Back

Monday 17 July
Hanko Music Festival
J. S. Bach: Suite No. 1 in G major BWV 1007
György Kurtág: Short selection from “Signs, games and messages”
J. S. Bach: Suite No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011
Zoltán Kodály: Sellosonaatti op. 8

Monday 24 July
Petworth Festival with Katya Apekisheva
St Mary's Church, Petworth
Debussy: Cello sonata
Britten: Solo Cello Suite No. 3
Scriabin: Two Impromptus Op.14
Rachmaninov: Cello Sonata in G Minor Op.19

Thursday 27 - Sunday 30 July
Fejø Chamber Music Festival

Wednesday August 9
BBC Proms Royal Albert Hall
Brian Elias: Cello Concerto, World Premiere

Sunday 13 August
Kerteminde Kammermusikfestival

Thursday 24 August
With the Schubert Quintet
Machynleth

Friday 25 August
Masterclass
Machlynleth

Thursday August 31 - Sunday September 3
Purbeck International Chamber Music Festival

Saturday 30 September
Cello Unwrapped with Ruby Hughes and Julius Drake
Kings Place

Sunday 15 October
Utzon Music Series at Sydney Opera House

Saturday 7 October
Wotton Hall/Hughes Drake trio
Wotton House, Wotton Underwood

Saturday 28 October
Solo recital
Iffley Music Society

Thursday 2 November
Solo recital
Kings Place, London

Monday 13 November
Recreation Orchestra Graz
Palais Attems, Sackstraße 17, 8010 Graz
Haydn: Cello concerto No. 2 in D major

Tuesday 14 November
Recreation Orchestra Graz
Palais Attems, Sackstraße 17, 8010 Graz
Haydn: Cello concerto No. 2 in D major